After a delicious dinner with your friends, you pull out your phone and request a Lyft ride to get you all home safely. When the car arrives and you hop in, you proceed to explain to the driver that you’ll make a couple of different stops, then clumsily punch in a destination address, then update it again, and again.
Sound familiar? It should, as many of us have done it, which is why Lyft said on Monday that it’s finally adding a feature to its app to make this easier. Soon, passengers will be able to input their first destination, then add a second final destination by tapping the “+” icon on their app. They can also remove a destination during the ride by tapping on it and selecting “Remove stop.”
Get Data Sheet, Fortune’s technology newsletter.
According to Lyft, only 5% of the time a passenger manually updates the destination in the app. A leaked investor update obtained by tech news site Recode last week pegged Lyft’s total rides for July at 13.9 million—5% of that is 695,000 rides per month, or enough to prompt the company to build this feature. With that said, this likely happens much more often, with passengers simply asking and directing their drivers to that extra destination.
For more on Lyft, watch:
Not surprisingly, Lyft also says this behavior is more common on Friday and Saturday nights, between midnight and 3 a.m., when customers are headed home after a night out and share a ride. (I’ll be the first to admit that I’ve done this!)
For now, passengers can only add one additional stop. They’ll also be charged for time a driver has to wait for them during that first stop, like a quick trip to the grocery store or to pick up dry cleaning, a spokesman told Fortune.
The feature is now available for a small group of users, and Lyft will gradually roll it out in the coming weeks, according to a spokesman.
The story has been updated with additional information from Lyft about the feature’s availability.