By Philip Elmer-DeWitt
February 11, 2013

FORTUNE — Not sure what this means, but the much-anticipated presentation that Apple (AAPL) CEO Tim Cook was scheduled to give at Goldman Sachs’s (GS) technology conference Tuesday has been moved.

It was originally scheduled for 1:15 p.m. Pacific (4:15 p.m. Eastern). Now, according to Apple’s Investor Relations page,¬†Cook will speak at 7:15 a.m. Pacific (10:15 Eastern).

In other words, remarks that were going to be delivered after the markets closed Tuesday will now be given while the markets are still open.

Does that mean Cook has something to say that will materially affect Apple’s stock price? Or does he just have a scheduling conflict?

With any luck we’ll find out tomorrow.

UPDATE: And just like that, we have our answer. According to the Mercury News, Cook has been invited to sit with Michelle Obama in the First Lady’s box for the President’s State of the Union address Tuesday, which begins at 9:00 p.m. Eastern. If Cook had stuck to the original 4:15 p.m. schedule at Goldman Sachs, he wouldn’t have been able to make it to Washington in time.

Audio of Cook’s presentation will be streamed via Quicktime from Apple’s website. Here’s the URL:

http://events.apple.com.edgesuite.net/13qpijbvpiqefjbgewrifhbvefqpihbdfv2/event/index.html

You May Like

EDIT POST